Contact Finance

Contact Finance for Questions About . . .   

  PHONE EMAIL ANSWER QUESTIONS ABOUT . . .
Director's Office (919)  560-4455 FinanceRequests@durhamnc.gov Finance Department Administration; Management of 
Financial Operations & Reporting

Accounting Services (919) 560-4125 FinanceRequests@durhamnc.gov Financial Reports; Capital Improvement Projects
City Finance questions
Accounts Payable - 
Vendor Payments
(919) 560-4125 Accounts.Payable@durhamnc.gov Vendor payments and invoices
Assessments (919) 560-4700 Assessments@durhamnc.gov General information; Confirmed Assessments; 
Beer & Wine Licenses (919) 560-4700 GeneralBilling@durhamnc.gov General information; Apply for a license
BIDS - Contracts - Purchasing
(919) 560-4132 PurchMailbox@durhamnc.gov BIDS InformationBIDS Posting, & Awards; Contracts; 
Procurement (purchasing) Types & Methods; 
False Alarm 
Reduction Program
(888) 535-5797 Collections@durhamnc.gov Information about the False Alarm Reduction 
Financial Reports (919) 560-4455 FinanceRequests@durhamnc.gov Comprehensive Annual Financial Report [CAFR]
Payroll (919) 560-4125 Payroll@durhamnc.gov FOR EMPLOYEES ONLY!  Questions about my check
Revenue Collections (919) 560-4700 Collections@durhamnc.gov General Billing account questions; Make a Payment
Risk & Safety (919) 354-2740 Risk@durhamnc.gov Report property damage or File a Claim;
Claims Management; Risk Management
Safety Programs
Treasury Services (919) 560-4511 Treasurydiv@durhamnc.gov City Debt; Investments; Cash Management
Vendor Information (919) 560-4132 Vendors@durhamnc.gov REGISTER as a Vendor; Vendor Information