Citizen Advisory Committee


  • 6 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of each month
  • 807 E Main Street
    Department of Community Development Conference Room
    Durham, NC 27701


  • Anitra Linette Bailey, PAC 2 Representative
  • Nigel Brown, PAC 1 Representative
  • Barry Burch, PAC 2 Representative
  • Eric Chacon, PAC 4 Representative
  • Jarrod Gatewood, PAC 2 Representative
  • ​Karen Newell, PAC 1 Representative
  • Olivia Simpson, PAC 4, Representative
  • Bryant Sterling, PAC 3 Representative
  • Cynthia Williams, PAC 4 Representative
  • Rebecca Winders, PAC 4, Representative

City Council Liaison

City Staff Person

About the Committee

This committee works to facilitate citizen participation in the planning and implementation of the Durham Community Development Block Grant Program.

Membership Requirements

The committee consists of 15 members, 12 of which are appointed by the City Council. Members serve without compensation and must live within the corporate city limits. City and County taxes must not reflect any delinquency at the time of submission of the application.

Residents are welcomed from existing or proposed areas of the City receiving a significant amount of Community Development Block Grant assistance.
Applications are also welcomed from handicapped persons and persons in the business community and members of interested civic groups.

More Information

For County Commissioner appointments, contact the Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners at 919-560-0025.