Sign In
Skip to main content

Finance Department

Bids and Notices: Construction Bids

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location
SD-2014-01
Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) Inspections Dana Hornkohl (dana.hornkohl@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4326, ext. 30246 October 15, 2014 at 2 PM, in Department of Public Works Conference Room, Third Floor, 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham, North Carolina October 30, 2014 at 10 AM, in City of Durham Department of Public Works Conference Room, 3rd Floor, 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham, North Carolina 27701.

Advertisement - Addendum 1
North Durham WRF – Generator Improvements Simon Lobdell (simon.lobdell@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4381, ext. 35201 October 15, 2014 at 2 PM, in North Durham Water Reclamation Facility Administration Building, 1900 East Club Blvd, Durham, NC 27704 October 29, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham Department of Water Management Conference Room, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, NC 27704
RFP
Installation of Inductive Loop Detectors in Durham Pete Nicholas, P.E. (pete.nicholas@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4366, ext. 36436 N/A October 16, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham Department of Transportation, 4th Floor, 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham, North Carolina 27701.



RFP - Manual - Addendum 1 - Addendum 2
Campus Hills Paving Project Brett Pulliam (Brett.Pulliam@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4197, ext. 21255 September 9, 2014 at 10 AM, in Campus Hills Park, 2000 South Alston Ave., Durham NC 27713 September 30, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham General Services Department, 2011 Fay St., Durham, North Carolina 27704


Advertisement - Manual - Addendum 1
Gravel to Asphalt Paving - Multiple Park Sites Jessica Kemp (jessica.kemp@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4197, ext. 21234 September 19, 2014 at 9 AM, in Northgate Dog Park, 400 W Lavender Ave., Durham, NC 27704 (Meet in the dog park’s gravel lot) October 7, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham General Services Department, 2011 Fay St., Durham NC 27704

Advertisement - Links to Forms and Documents
Advertisement for Bids for the City of Durham City Hall-Annex and Building Envelope Project Dan Smith (dansmith@balfourbeattyus.com) at (919) 255-0285 September 17, 2014 at 2 PM, in City Hall Committee Room, 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham NC 27701 October 7, 2014 at 2 PM, in City Hall Committee Room, 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham NC 27701 (Bid opening will be at 2:30 p.m.)


Advertisement - Manual - Addendum 1
Driveway and Parking Lot Asphalt Resurfacing Jessica Kemp (jessica.kemp@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4197, ext. 21234 September 17, 2014 at 9 AM, in Sherwood Park, 1792 Cheek Rd., Durham, NC 27703 (Meet in the Sherwood Park parking lot) October 7, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham General Services Department, 2011 Fay St., Durham, NC 27704

Bids and Notices: Notices

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location
RFQ
Stabilization- Neighborhood Improvement Services Department Clarence Harris (clarence.harris@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-1647, ext. 34268 September 16, 2014 at 9 AM, in City of Durham, Department of Neighborhood Improvement Services, 807 E. Main St., Durham NC 27701 (Pre-Bid meeting will be held at 9:30 a.m.) September 26, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Neighborhood Improvement Services, 807 E. Main St., Durham NC 27701

Bids and Notices: Requests for Proposals/Qualifications and Services

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location

15-0014 - Addendum 1
Organizational Communications Assessment for the City of Durham Beverly Thompson (Beverly.Thompson@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4123, ext. 11229 October 8, 2014 at 11 AM, in Committee Room, 2nd floor of City Hall, Durham, NC 27701 October 20, 2014 at 3 PM, in City Hall, 101 City Hall Plaza Suite 2100, Durham, NC 27701
Transp/MPO-2014-15
On-Call Consultant Services Felix Nwoko (felix.nwoko@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4366, ext. 36424 October 2, 2014 at 1 PM, in City of Durham Transportation Department Conference room, 101 City Hall Plaza 4th Floor, Durham NC 27701 October 20, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham Transportation Department, 101 City Hall Plaza 4th Floor, Durham NC 27701
15-0009
Towing Services Jonathan Hawley (jonathan.hawley@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4132, ext. 18225 September 16, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham Purchasing Division, 101 City Hall Plaza - Annex Durham NC 27701 October 2, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham Purchasing Division, 101 City Hall Plaza - Annex Durham NC 27701
RFP
East Durham Recreation Center Tenant Danielle Haynes (danielle.haynes@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4355 October 3, 2014 at 9 AM, in East Durham Recreation Center, 2614 Harvard Ave., Durham, NC 27703 October 24, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham Parks and Recreation 400 Cleveland St., Durham NC 27701
RFP
RFP for Auditing Services Germaine Brewington, Ph.D., ( germaine.brewington@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4213, ext. 14244 September 15, 2014 at 1 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Audit Services, 101 City Hall Plaza, Conference Room 1A, Durham NC 27701 October 10, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Audit Services, 101 City Hall Plaza, Suite 1700, Durham NC 27701


15-0013 - Addendum 1 - Addendum 2
Brownfields Assessment Summer S. Alston (summer.alston@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4965 October 2, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham’s Office of Economic and Workforce Development, 807 E. Main St., Suite 5-100, Durham, NC 27701. (The pre-bid conference will be held at 2:30 p.m.) October 17, 2014 at 12 PM, in Office of Economic and Workforce Development (OEWD), 807 E. Main St. Suite 5-100, Durham, NC 27701
​ ​