Sign In
Skip to main content

Finance Department

Bids and Notices: Construction Bids

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location
Advertisement
Industrial Engine Rebuild Robert Gasper, P.E. (robert.gasper@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4381, ext. 35283 N/A December 22, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham Water Management – Utility Engineering, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, NC 27704
RFP
Hope Valley and Keystone Lift Station Abandonments and West Street Sewer Outfall Repair James Harding (jim.harding@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4381, ext. 35260 November 18, 2014 at 2 PM, in Department of Water Management, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, North Carolina, 27704 December 4, 2014 at 3 PM, in Department of Water Management, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, North Carolina, 27704
Advertisement
Demolition - Neighborhood Improvement Services Department Clarence Harris (clarence.harris@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-1647, ext. 34268 November 24, 2014 at 11 AM, in City of Durham, Department of Neighborhood Improvement Services, 807 E. Main St., Durham NC 27701 December 5, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Neighborhood Improvement Services, 807 E. Main St., Durham NC 27701

Bids and Notices: Notices

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location
Advertisement
Hydraulic Model Update Crystal L. Penton (crystal.penton@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4381, ext. 35284 December 9, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Water Management, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, NC 27704 December 22, 2014 at 3 PM, in City of Durham, Department of Water Management, 1600 Mist Lake Dr., Durham, NC 27704
Notice of Intent
Notice of Intent – Brownfields Assessment Summer Alston (summer.alston@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4965, ext. 15238 N/A N/A
Advertisement
Stabilization - Neighborhood Improvement Services Department Clarence Harris (clarence.harris@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-1647, ext. 34268 November 24, 2014 at 11 AM, in Neighborhood Improvement Services Department, 807 East Main St., Suite 2-300, Durham NC 27701 December 5, 2014 at 3 PM, in Neighborhood Improvement Services Department, 807 East Main St., Suite 2-300, Durham NC 27701

Bids and Notices: Requests for Proposals/Qualifications and Services

BID # Description Contact Pre-Bid Conference Due Date and
Submission Location
15-0019
Police Automobiles Reuben Affiah (reuben.affiah@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4132, ext. 18223 December 3, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham Finance Department Conference Room, 1st Floor, 101 City Hall Plaza (Annex), Durham, NC 27701 December 19, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham Finance Department Conference Room, 1st Floor,101 City Hall Plaza (Annex), Durham, NC 27701






15-0017 RFP - Manual - Addendum 1 - Addendum 2 - Addendum 3 - Addendum 4 - Addendum 5
Parking Management Services for the City’s On-Street and Off-Street Parking Program Thomas Leathers, Parking Systems Manager (thomas.leathers@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4366, ext. 36207 November 12, 2014 at 1 PM, in City Council Committee Room (2nd floor), 101 City Hall Plaza, Durham NC 27701 December 30, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham Transportation Department 101 City Hall Plaza, 4th Floor, Suite 4200 Durham, NC 27701
15-0020
Emergency on Call Snow and Ice Removal Services Coleman Brown (coleman.brown@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4312, ext. 30323 N/A December 23, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham Public Works Operations Center, 1100 MLK, Jr. Blvd., Durham, NC 27707
15-0018
DATA Transit Bus Repowering Jonathan Hawley (jonathan.hawley@DurhamNC.gov) at (919) 560-4132, ext. 18225 December 5, 2014 at 10 AM, in DATA Facility Conference Room, 1907 Fay St., Durham, North Carolina 27701 December 18, 2014 at 2 PM, in City of Durham-Finance Department, Purchasing Division, 1st Floor, 101 City Hall Plaza (Annex), Durham, North Carolina 27701
RFP
Operation of the City’s Household Hazardous Waste Facility Bruce Woody (Bruce.Woody@DurhamNC.gov) at (919)-560-4186 ext. 32228 December 1, 2014 at 2 PM, in Solid Waste Management Department (Auditorium ) 1833 Camden Ave, Durham, NC 27704 December 19, 2014 at 4 PM, in Solid Waste Management Department 1833 Camden Ave. Durham, NC 27704
RFQ
Mechanical HVAC Engineering Services for Durham Fire Station # 1 Brett Pulliam (brett.pulliam@durhamnc.gov) at (919) 560-4197, ext. 21255 December 2, 2014 at 10 AM, in Fire Station #1, 139 East Morgan St., Durham NC 27701 December 16, 2014 at 4 PM, in City of Durham - General Services Departmen, 2011 Fay St., Durham NC 27704